User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Pioneer Double din fitting

  1. #1
    Regular Member andyfeeny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorks
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Pioneer Double din fitting

    Sorry a few questions...

    On the new fascia how do you stop the headunit from just sliding out of the new cage? I have a load of brackets but no obvious instructions as to how or even if to use them!

    Also on the pioneer theres a cable to the handbrake for the DVD bit. Can I bypass this by just attaching it to a live wire? In the past on my kenwood one you could just earth it but the instructions for this state the other side of the handbrake circuit??

    The stereo is a AVH-3200DVD and a 52 plate vec

  2. #2
    Full Member lizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    southampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    DO NOT PUT WIRE TO LIVE, needs to be earthed in order for the DVD to work, legallities, to prevent you watching while driving, mine is earthed to ciggy socket HTH

  3. #3
    Regular Member andyfeeny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorks
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thats what Ive always done but to quote the instruction manual -

    "Used to detect the ON/OFF status of the parking brake. This lead must be connected to the power side of the parking brake switch"

  4. #4
    Full Member lizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    southampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andyfeeny View Post
    Thats what Ive always done but to quote the instruction manual -

    "Used to detect the ON/OFF status of the parking brake. This lead must be connected to the power side of the parking brake switch"
    Just had a look online for the installation manual but can only find user manual, seems odd that its to the live, try to the earth first and if it works your safe, would only try to the live as last resort or until you get conformation about it...

  5. #5
    Regular Member andyfeeny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorks
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thats what Im trying to get... Im trawling through the net now trying to find an answer! Thanks for your help

    Any ideas about the double din fitting kit?

  6. #6
    Full Member lizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    southampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    put up some pictures of the pieces from the kit and I'll try and help, fitted a few DD HU's in the past so I'll see if I can help. you got a link for the fitting kit or not...

  7. #7
    Regular Member andyfeeny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorks
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Its one of these -

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...=STRK:MEWNX:IT

    I just dont get what the brackets and small bolts are for and I dont get how you get the stereo to stay in place as there dont appear to be any of the 'catch' type things on it which normally stops someone just pulling it straight out

  8. #8
    Full Member lizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    southampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    same type of kit as mine, difficult to explain though...



    Right, here goes. as the picture is layed out, with the right hand silver plate as it is, place it over the right hand copper plate, there are a series of tiny rectangular holes ( 2 rows of them ) these holes match up to 2 small tabs on the copper plates. do the same to the silver plate on the left with the left hand copper plate. DO NOT change the orientation of the plates from the picture shown. you will need to adjust the position of the copper plate in relation to the silver plates later, they control the amount your HU sits in or out of the surround. when you have the 2 sets together, they need to screwed to the left and right hand side of the HU, like I said you will have to adjust these to get it right. Shame your not nearer, 5 min job. I'll have a look for some proper instalation images of that kit. Bear with me...

    Lizard

  9. #9
    Regular Member andyfeeny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    West Yorks
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Mate thats fantastic thanks

    Ive just found that I have to wire the handbrake to a relay or other switch (found it on you tube) so that it earths but through a switch type action??!

  10. #10
    Full Member lizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    southampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Your cage is made by connects 2 if that helps, looking for instuctions for you...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting rear view camera to double din Pioneer
    By Mark2.2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4th January 2012, 14:45
  2. Pioneer Double-din DVD PLAYER WITH VECTRA C FULL CAMBUS FITTING KIT
    By shearzy in forum General items for sale
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 7th September 2010, 19:35
  3. Pioneer AVH-P3100DVD Double Din DVD Player
    By Dazzy2006 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th February 2010, 13:05
  4. Pioneer dvd sat nav bluetooth double din unit
    By lochgilp in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th March 2009, 21:08
  5. fitting a double din pioneer unit
    By studmuffin in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 25th February 2009, 18:17

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c double din facia kit fitting instructions

how to install a double din in a vectra c

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •