User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: op com again

  1. #1
    Regular Member elite lee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    torquay
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default op com again

    right been having a play with it and found these

    U2130 - CAN-Bus No Communication with DDM (Driver Door Module)
    (00) - Not present

    U2117 - CAN-Bus No Communication with DIS (Display)
    (00) - Not present

    U2113 - CAN-Bus No Communication with SDM (Sensing & Diagnostic Module, Airbag)
    (00) - Not present

    U2107 - CAN-Bus no Communication with BCM
    (00) - Not present

    U2139 - CAN-Bus No Communication with CIM (Steering Column Module)
    (00) - Not present

    U2132 - CAN-Bus No Communication with PDM (Passenger Door Module)
    (00) - Not present

    so, done the obvious and pressed clear faults, and they have all gone.

    but i have , i think a miss fire in the engine, but its telling me to connect a test spark, how do i do this
    Last edited by elite lee; 1st August 2010 at 13:53.

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Huddersfield
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Not sure about the misfire but don't worry unduly about those codes. Even Tech2 tells you to ignore them if they isn't any problems. If you go into each module on opcom and clear and rescan they should go. Any that stay are problematic ones.

  3. #3
    Regular Member byebyeitsagsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Glasgow
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Did you have the engine running when you got these fault codes or was it just the ignition on??

    These are the kind of codes you will get if the engine is'nt running.

  4. #4
    Regular Member elite lee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    torquay
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by byebyeitsagsi View Post
    Did you have the engine running when you got these fault codes or was it just the ignition on??

    These are the kind of codes you will get if the engine is'nt running.
    yeah found that out later, does the engine nedd to be running all the time

  5. #5
    Regular Member ShauneDTi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Ammanford area
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Sorry to be a bit dumb but what can u reset by using opcom?

  6. #6
    Regular Member byebyeitsagsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Glasgow
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by elite lee View Post
    yeah found that out later, does the engine nedd to be running all the time
    Yeah its the only way you can do a reliable diagnostic check, if its off there is gonna be modules and sensors which are going to throw codes.

  7. #7
    Regular Member byebyeitsagsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Glasgow
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ShauneDTi View Post
    Sorry to be a bit dumb but what can u reset by using opcom?
    Quite a lot of things the most handy things for us is being able to code keys and read and clear fault codes there is lots more which you can do aswell. Along with this comes the things you could accidently press if you dont know what your doing and end up costing yourself a fortune at the dealers for example you could reset the ECU etc etc.

  8. #8
    Regular Member barney490's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    PRESTON
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    as above, really needs some knowledge to use safely, you might be better off with a code reader/scanner, which will read and clear dtc codes only, but safely.

  9. #9
    Regular Member the-wizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Tamworth - ''The Capital of Mercia''
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    dont know why you should get any codes showing! at all ive used this prog for about 3yrs and have never heard of it before.

  10. #10
    Regular Member barney490's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    PRESTON
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    the version i have will show you the dtc codes before you clear them, maybe the latest version is different to yours.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •