User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Fuses/Aircon

  1. #1
    Regular Member paul4400's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Lowestoft
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Smile Fuses/Aircon

    Aircon not working on our car, when you push the button there are no noises ie relay clicks or rev changes.
    Have looked through the fuses and all fitted ones look ok, there are some however that have contacts but no fuse in them, the one i am not sure about is in the passenger side fuse box and its No 18 which in my hand book says Ignition terminal 15 Air conditioning, does this need a fuse???

    Thank

  2. #2
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    When did it last work? It may need regassing. If the system has low pressure the car won't let the compressor kick in and burn out.

  3. #3
    Regular Member paul4400's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Lowestoft
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default aircon

    Dont know when it last worked as only got the car on saturday

    Also there is a fuse missing in 21 on the same fuse board and the handbook says its Telematics???? whats that

  4. #4
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    No idea!

    However if the A/C isn't used often enough the seal dries out and the gas escapes. My moneys on it needing a regas

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator John LE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Forfar, Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    if the AC button lights up then it's more than likely just needing a regas. BTW the telematics is part of the phone system on the NCDC 2015, Bigmac has it fitted to his (it goes under the heater controls)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Aircon problems - Not working, if anything air gets hotter turning on aircon???
    By Coupe2T in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 30th July 2012, 10:13
  2. Fuses
    By roverjay in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 16th March 2012, 00:50
  3. Help with Fuses!
    By SRIstu in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 4th December 2008, 22:49
  4. Fuses
    By mickontherun in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th October 2007, 17:06
  5. Change aircon to auto-aircon?
    By um20 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th March 2007, 22:12

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c forum air con

aircon fuse insignia

vectra c air con fuse location 2007

vectra c air con fuse

insignia air con compressor location

insignia aircon relay

2009 vauxhall insignia air con fuse location

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •