User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: OEM Head-units - a brief list

  1. #1
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default OEM Head-units - a brief list

    I often see people asking, what OEM head-units can do, and often the old chestnut - will it take an Aux-in.

    Well I went through a popular German page, and generally translated the important info to English

    I have listed them into Half-CAN first, and then the Full-CAN later.

    Also there is the standard screens available (and options) for each head-unit.
    and finally , do you need to input a radio code if you lose battery power, or is it Tech 2 programmed into the equiment.(Thus saving the inconvenience of keying in the code each time).

    And in respect of the original copyrights (if present), a link to the originating website - in German, but you could use google translator to get it in English. (This is a VERY useful page, I keep it as a desktop favourite )

    Here it is:-

    http://www.opel-niedersachsen.de/radio.html

    I just spotted that I put NCDC2011...if I remeber rightly, this is an NCDRunit ( the final C usually refers to CD Changer facility., which the 2011 does not have !! )
    Last edited by Robsey; 18th July 2010 at 14:37.

  2. #2
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Shouldnt the correct for CDR2005 also been TID/GID ? also with the CCR2006 ? (that you put as CDR).

    Yes thats correct that NCDR2011.

    also with the fullcan you can get GID all over the range.. just as the halfcan..

  3. #3
    Ex Vec-C Admin Stevel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Chester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The CD70 has Aux in for the MY08 cars.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    south ockendon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    CD30 MP3 also has aux in

  5. #5
    Regular Member paz_badboy4life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Leicestershire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra SRi Dual Fuel NAV

    Trim : PreFace SRi

    Engine : 1.8 LPG

    Year : 53

    Default

    whats the difference between gid/cid? i have ncdc2013, i think i have the gid then. but could i upgrade to cid? and what are the benefits? any help much appreciated.

    PaZ!

  6. #6
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    CID is the colour screen - with maps, not just symbols.

    You should be able to upgrade to CID quite easily, but you would need to take your screen out to ensure that you have the spare video lead.
    without this part, the CID would merely be a coloured version of a GID.

    If you don't have this, then you will need to insert an extra eight wires to cover the RGB functions. Of course you would need the 12 pin plug for the back of the screen.

    GID is an orange and black display with symbols for the route directions.

  7. #7
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pyro_maniac View Post
    CD30 MP3 also has aux in
    In late 2007onward models, this could be said for SOME not all CD30 MP3, CDC40 and CD70 Navi's

  8. #8
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kenp View Post
    Shouldnt the correct for CDR2005 also been TID/GID ? also with the CCR2006 ? (that you put as CDR).

    Yes thats correct that NCDR2011.

    also with the fullcan you can get GID all over the range.. just as the halfcan..
    Yes, you are quite correct about the CCR2006, but then it was 2 am this morning when I produced the list.

    However regarding the TID / MID / GID thing, I just followed the lead from the German site, but I suppose even they could have made mistakes.

    To be honest, you could probably "upgrade" any of the headunits to MID / GID or even CID, as long as you wire them up correctly.
    Although I do recall from a post some time ago, that some head-units are not compatible with certain screens. But I couldn't say which exactly.

    I understand that there are specific differences between some GID's which mean that some fit CDC40's, some fit CD30 and others fit CD70. However my last GID was from a CDC40, but it worked my CD70 fine.
    Last edited by Robsey; 18th July 2010 at 23:41.

  9. #9
    Full Member Leemarksmith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Hanging Heaton / Batley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi (VXR Styling)

    Engine : Z19DTH (Re-mapped)

    Year : 04

    Mileage : 110k

    Default

    Yeah mine has the ccr2006 with GID, but i think the headunit was added later in its life...

  10. #10
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    For those who don't know how, here is a link for a translated webpage

    http://translate.google.dk/translate...e%2Fradio.html

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting two head units
    By ste w in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st May 2012, 15:56
  2. anyone got one of these all in head units
    By frigosolver in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 15th February 2012, 16:20
  3. Head units
    By bigmac in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th June 2009, 16:18
  4. 2 Head Units
    By seanyis in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th November 2008, 21:05
  5. What Head Units play Mp3...?
    By Dan_BlackSRi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th August 2008, 14:57

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •