User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Radio/Cd code for CD30

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Radio/Cd code for CD30

    Hi All, Does anyone know if there is a way of finding the code for the CD player as i am thinking of replacing it with an after market alpine 104bti but if i remember correctly on my old vectra when i put the factory stereo back in it asked for a code (which i had) but dont have one for my new vectra stereo

  2. #2
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    247 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    cd30 wont need a code if powered is removed/refitted. Its paired to the screen..
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    And will the display still work..apart from the radio stations/cdtrack number ??

  4. #4
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    247 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    dont think the board computer side will function as this is all part of the radio I believe (think this is what kman247 deduced from testing) but i could be wrong on this score!
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    thanks for the info

  6. #6
    Regular Member kman247's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    milton keynes
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    BC will function fine and you will be able to upgrade the display to a GID , so you get even more functions. Let me know if you need any more advice.

  7. #7
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    247 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    ah see!! told you he would know!
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

  8. #8
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kman247 View Post
    BC will function fine and you will be able to upgrade the display to a GID , so you get even more functions. Let me know if you need any more advice.
    Just to add on to this, you would need the steering wheel scroller and button controls for this to work.

    However, whatever functions the screen had with the CD30 fitted, then it will still be capable of the same functions, except of course - there will be no radio or CD information displayed

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Thumbs up

    Cheers all for the info really helpfull ... Kman , what do you mean by upgraded grid ....

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. My Radio Will Not Turn Off CD30
    By JACKALG1 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th February 2011, 00:25
  2. Car Pass - Result! Key Code & Radio Code
    By mxt in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20th December 2010, 13:01
  3. radio cd30
    By wobblywayne in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th January 2010, 00:35
  4. CD30 radio question ?
    By FIL 4822 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 9th November 2009, 17:35
  5. CD30 Radio
    By SRIJammers in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th January 2009, 02:25

Visitors found this page by searching for:

do vauxhall cd30 need code

vectra codes for cd30

opel vectra c cd code

vauxhall cd30 radio code

vectra cd30 code

vauxhall cd30 code

key code cd 30 vauxhall

vauxhall zafira stereo cd 30 code

radio code vauxhall astra cd30

vauxhall astra cd30 radio code

cd30 stereo code

will i need code vectra c radio refitting

vauxhall zafira radio code cd30

cd 30 code

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •