User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Can the GID be used for TPMS (tyre pressure sensors)?

  1. #1
    Ex-Staff Full Member John LE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Forfar, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Facelift Insignia/Corsa D

    Trim : LE/VXR

    Engine : 2.0 cdti/1.6 Turbo

    Year : 13/07

    Default Can the GID be used for TPMS (tyre pressure sensors)?

    I have the GID in my sri, can it be used with TPMS or would I have to upgrade to a NCDC and CID. If I do i'd rather just fit an aftermarket system but if it can be done with genuine bits then i'd prefer that

  2. #2
    Admin & Membership Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    Yes it can mate on half can veccys the tpms only shows as a warning check just like bulb warnings
    Last edited by bigmac; 6th July 2010 at 22:29.

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

  3. #3
    Regular Member mhvcbv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    cambs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I'm sure it can as when my gid was programed it has the option for tpms

  4. #4
    Ex-Staff Full Member John LE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Forfar, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Facelift Insignia/Corsa D

    Trim : LE/VXR

    Engine : 2.0 cdti/1.6 Turbo

    Year : 13/07

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bigmac View Post
    Yes it can mate on half can veccys the tons only shows as a warning check just like bulb warnings
    How much are the front and rear recievers?

    Quote Originally Posted by mhvcbv View Post
    I'm sure it can as when my gid was programed it has the option for tpms

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TPMS Tyre pressure monitoring system HOW-TO
    By bigmac in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 20th October 2012, 10:39
  2. For Sale: Genuine Tyre pressure monitoring system (TPMS) rear loom and recivers
    By John LE in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 6th January 2012, 02:42
  3. Tyre pressure sensors
    By Chuddy in forum Suspension, Wheels & Brakes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st August 2009, 22:50
  4. TPMS (Tyre Pressure Monitoring System)
    By leeds vectra in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 109
    Last Post: 1st October 2008, 09:08
  5. Tyre Pressure Sensors??
    By rustywheelnut in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th April 2007, 00:06

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •