User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Is this possible?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    SHEFFIELD
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Is this possible?

    Going to install an alpine d310 headunit, with a tv tuner, but i was just wondering if it would be possible to install my xbox 360 in my vectra with screens in the headrests aswell. anyone heard of this being done??

  2. #2
    Regular Member armoured farmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    "Where the WIFE tells me", but mainly in the DOG HOUSE....
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yes mate can be done,,

  3. #3
    Regular Member DennisTheMenace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yep can be done , But get it done by somebody who knows what they are doing though otherwise it will look pants

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    SHEFFIELD
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ive got someon eto fit the d310 headunit and the xbox along with speakers etc, but just wondering where to mount the xbox360, in the boot, and how?

  5. #5
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    member of the smoke patrol 230bhp+
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yes this can be done
    dont try your headrests as your are to small for a 6.5 ins screen pay to have them done and they will rebuild the headrest for the screens to fit
    should cost about 150 for the headrest to be done
    the wirring will be in the post to
    or even have a look on ebay for sreen already in the head rests a lot cheaper

  6. #6
    Regular Member Maddog1974's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Colchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chrisgettings
    yes this can be done
    dont try your headrests as your are to small for a 6.5 ins screen pay to have them done and they will rebuild the headrest for the screens to fit
    should cost about 150 for the headrest to be done
    the wirring will be in the post to
    or even have a look on ebay for sreen already in the head rests a lot cheaper
    This is my next project i looked at the headrests and thought they look a bit small for 6.5" screens.....doh shame as we have some 7" touchscreens at work which we need to shift!

  7. #7
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    member of the smoke patrol 230bhp+
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Maddog1974
    This is my next project i looked at the headrests and thought they look a bit small for 6.5" screens.....doh shame as we have some 7" touchscreens at work which we need to shift!
    im getting alpine tme 750 put in mine had a good price 300 for the 2 and new
    ill post a pick when there done
    going to be rebuild a bit
    ill get the name of the company that dose this for moving sounds thay are very good at it its all they do

  8. #8
    Regular Member armoured farmer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    "Where the WIFE tells me", but mainly in the DOG HOUSE....
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    like this...



  9. #9
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    member of the smoke patrol 230bhp+
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by armoured farmer
    like this...


    thats the way to do it

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Out On A Limb
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by armoured farmer
    like this...


    You watching Dr Quinn Medicine Woman again Micky?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •