User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: CD70 and TID display is it possible?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Yorks
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD70 and TID display is it possible?

    Thats the question guys.

    Am not really bothered trying to get the MID or CID display but I have a divorced cd70 and would like to replace my CD30 mp3 with it.

    Am negotiating a play with the tech2 at the local stealer and wanted to know if it will work OK without errors.

    Regards

  2. #2
    Regular Member Ademusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dunstable
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Very much doubt it'd work mate, for a start I don't think the display would show any of the radio details etc, and also it may need the original screen fitted for it to work as they're usually paired together. As you're not upgrading the screen you wouldn't benifit anything by fitting it, so I'd stick to your CD30. You won't be able to use the satnav without the screen and you wouldn't be able to change any other settings. Hope that helps.

  3. #3
    Moderator & Events Assistant paulhb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wondering lonely as a cloud
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : M5

    Trim : Nothing needs adding

    Engine : 5.0 V10

    Year : 07

    Mileage : 37000

    Default


  4. #4
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    As said above, CD70 is only compatible with a Monochrome Graphic Info Display, or with the Colour Info Display. (GID & CID)

    Keep an eye on ebay,
    I bought a GID for mine about two month ago for £16 !!
    CID's are like rocking horse poop, and so are very expensive.

    Going from CD30 MP3 to CD70 Navi, with a Triple Info Display, will show no difference, and you will have gained nothing, as both will provide,
    Radio, CD and MP3's on CD...that's it!!

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Yorks
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks guys. Have resigned myself to trying to sort out the CD30 for now.

    Ive posted another thread RE: the lack of rear outputs and no Fader.

    Gonna try and get my mate at Vauxhall to reprogram the CD30 with a Vectra code (his words not mine). Which will hopefully bring back the 2 rear channels and the Fader in the menu.

    Any ideas

  6. #6
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Yes he will need a Vectra "Code Index", and then do the variance coding to set the screen up to suit your vehicle.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Yorks
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks Robsey. Will let you know how it goes

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CD70 display
    By DHobbs in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd October 2012, 13:14
  2. Cd70 and display question
    By RBH in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th December 2011, 11:52
  3. CD70 Display
    By floppus in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4th May 2010, 01:46
  4. CD70 decode and display
    By henryf in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd January 2010, 20:36
  5. Change display CD70
    By FLi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th October 2007, 18:10

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •