User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Vectra 2.0 Dti "LS" Question For Ya!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question Vectra 2.0 Dti "LS" Question For Ya!

Hi Guys,
    Apologies if i have posted this in the wrong section, im new to the whole forum thing & how it works.

I have recently baught a Vauxhall Vectra 2003 plate for £3500 (dunno if that was abit expensive or not but i have it now so hey) very low mileage on it for a 2.0 Dti think its the "LS" if that means anything to anyone but at only 49,000 miles.. anyway... the car is in good condition considering its age, a few marks here and there but no dents. im after some tips really help on a few things...

1. Cleaning Materials..for the interior.. on the roof lining there are a few marks dunno where they come from as they were there when i baught the car.. the marks look like oil based marks although i cant be sure. if it is oil based.. what the best & safe way to get these to come out without smearing it in anymore than it is??

2. I am also looking at upgrading (styling) the car without spending a great deal of money as the mrs will give me GBH of the ear, im looking at maybe some..
    • side skirting?
    • installing front fog lights?
    • tinting rear windows?,
    • i'd prob have to save a few quid for maybe some UV lights under the side skirting.. are these still legal?
    • clear brake lights or tinted one's? as for the side indicators can i change or tint them at all?
    I have already seen one of the "sticky's" on the forum about getting started which is great.. im just looking for more idea's on smart looking tweaks and changes on the car but dont want it to look to much like a boy racer car.