User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: windows 7 help ..

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default windows 7 help ..

    my prob is I cant unlock the taskbar or pin shortcuts to it , tried to unlock it but the tick just wont go
    was fine up until today so god knows wots up ,
    any help would be great .
    cheers

  2. #2
    Regular Member AntSSSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Middlesex
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Are the options 'grayed out' or just nothing happens when you click them?

  3. #3
    Ex Vec-C Admin Deztroyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    WGAF#5
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    are you logged on as the administrator or a user ??

    0-Large smile ......every time it's driven

  4. #4
    Regular Member AntSSSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Middlesex
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Here are some hints..

    Enable built-in admin account:

    1. Click Start, click "All Programs", please find and open "Accessories" folder.
    2. Please right-click on "Command Prompt" item and select "Run as administrator".
    3. Please type the following command line in to the coming window.

    net user administrator /active:yes

    Note: There is a space between "Administrator" and "/active:yes".

    4. Log off and log on the Administrator account.

    Please check if the taskbar works in the admin account. If not, try the following step:

    1. Click Start, type GPEDIT.MSC and press Enter.
    2.under User Configuration | Administrative Templates | Start Menu and Taskbar
    3. Set Lock the Taskbar policy to Not Configured

    This will then unlock the task bar should it be tied down at group policy level..

    HTH

    A

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    the gpedit is already set to not config.
    the netuseradministrator/active:yes isn't regognized
    oh and the start menu aint recognised too

  6. #6
    Regular Member AntSSSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Middlesex
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    suspect that you have not put a space in the net user command somewhere..

    I have representated spaces with a _ to show you:
    net_user_administrator_/active:yes

    If you run that from an admin CMD box that will enable the administrator account and you can try logged in as administrator

    A

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    ok , now its ok in admin user , but when I log into my own user name its back where I started ,
    should I just try to copy all progs an files over to admin user and delete my original ?#

  8. #8
    Regular Member AntSSSS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Middlesex
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    try creating another account first as an admin type..

    is the one you currently use an admin account on that machine?

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    North west
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    as a none admin user the internet is much safer - do you really need to pin the taskbar ?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Its doing my nut in (windows)
    By scotty84 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 15th January 2011, 14:39
  2. Windows 7
    By steve1975l in forum General Chat
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 17th June 2009, 16:33
  3. Windows Wipers and Windows Washers
    By kevrod79 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19th February 2009, 09:58
  4. Do your windows go down on their own???
    By Pepsi Max in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 5th February 2009, 22:27
  5. dvd,windows,help.
    By wernham in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 5th May 2008, 23:23

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •