User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Screen plug

  1. #1
    Regular Member paul_sri150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Screen plug

    hi all,

    does anyone have or know where i can get a diagram of plug that connects into back of canbus screen? and also what wires are what (i.e power/data/live/etc) as i want to retro fit a new screen into car as i am fitting an after market stereo into car anyway

    cheers

  2. #2
    Regular Member mhvcbv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    cambs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    1 Brown Ground Ground / Chassis / Earth
    2 Brown Ground Linked to pin 1
    3 Red +12 Volt Linked to pin 5
    4--------- Not Used
    5 Red + 12 Volt To supply fuse FI17 (At side of Dash)
    6 --------- Not Used
    7 --------- Not Used
    8 Blue Data Line to radio pin 39 - not needed - see above thread
    9 Yellow Data Line to radio pin 33 - not needed - see above thread.
    10 upto 16 - Not Used
    17 Green Mid Speed CAN Hi BCM Climate Control / DAB (full can)
    18 White Mid Speed CAN Lo BCM Climate Control / DAB (full can)
    19 White Mid Speed CAN Lo to radio pin 10
    20 Green Mid Speed CAN Hi to radio pin 9
    21 --------- Not Used
    22 Green Mid Speed CAN Hi to diagnostic link (BCM)
    23 White Mid Speed CAN Lo to diagnostic link (BCM)
    24 not coloured Data Line Ground to radio pin 12
    25 Green Lo-Speed CAN Hi ????
    26 & 27 ------ Not Used
    28 Green Lo Speed CAN Hi
    29 onward…not used

  3. #3
    Regular Member paul_sri150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thankyou very much, am sure I am going to have fun!

  4. #4
    Regular Member mhvcbv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    cambs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    no problem m8
    just make sure you dont mix up the wires that are the same colour.
    I'd put a label on them when removing so you know whier it goes should it all go wrong.
    hoping it will all go fine, but you never know

  5. #5
    Regular Member paul_sri150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    what i am going to do first is put plates on end of each wire i am connecting in and push into plug, as if it doesnt work i will go back to orginal screen and just change backlight colour

  6. #6
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Two sets of comments

    Pin 25 - Green Lo speed CAN Hi = airbag canbus circuit

    The reason why it says that the blue, and the yellow data lines (pins 8 & 9) are not needed, is because I discovered this when fitting a Nokia Bluetooth kit to the wifes Vectra-C.
    My wife has CD70 with a CID (colour) screen.

    There were no wires going to the radio in pin positions 17 to 40!!

    And -

    If you are fitting a monochrome GID, then go for the face-lift screen (Alpha Code BK)there are only 10 leds to do if you wish to change the colour from amber, whereas anything before that (such as the DD screen) will have about 39 to do!!

  7. #7
    Regular Member paul_sri150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    cheers robsey again!! yeah unfortunatly i have got the mono basic display so it needs to go (CID is just out of my money league!) or just get spruced up!

    got an after market stereo (aparently a direct oem replacement with canbus) on the way, so screen needs to be changed, going to try this screen over weekend, will try a digital photo frame as they should suffer from screen burn and are low voltage, but failing that will more than likely just replace back light to blue or red if i can find replacement bulbs!! anyone know what size by any chance?

  8. #8
    Regular Member paul_sri150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    shouldnt suffer from screen burn i meant to say!

  9. #9
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    There is a list of suitable Monochrome Graphic and Colour screens on post 3, if that heps you to find part numbers and Alpha Codes...

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=111530

    be-aware though that screens MUST come from either Vectra-C / Signum or Astra-H .

    Screens from Corsa-C or D, Agila, Early vectra-c/ signum (before october 2004) and Omega are all wired up wrong, or may be half canbus units.

  10. #10
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Robsey -> a CID from astra works in vectra c?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Spark Plug & Sump Plug Torque setting - Z18XE Engine
    By wafoo in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th June 2012, 21:15
  2. preface gid screen plug, is it the same as the 32 pin vec b mid plug?
    By taffy bhoy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd November 2011, 23:15
  3. blue plug display into a grey plug vehicle
    By vxpenfold in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd January 2011, 23:09
  4. gid screen with 32 pin plug
    By big rich in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th February 2010, 20:09

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •