User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: w32.myzor.fk@yf

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    N E Somerset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default w32.myzor.fk@yf

    Seemed to have picked this up.

    My IE 6 has been hijacked.

    Have run uptodate AVG, Spybot and Ad-aware but none of them can get rid of it.

    Any ideas apart from yet another hard drive wipe and re-install?

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Nottingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hi

    If your AV isn't picking it up how do you know it's a virus? I just had a look on Sophos support site and there is no virus my that name.

    A

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Warwickshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Have just done a quick seacrh throught google and found this:

    http://www.technibble.com/how-to-rem...om-w32myzorfk/

    Mark

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    N E Somerset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Done that and now can't change my home page from anything other than msn!

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Warwickshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Have your tried to look on the Lavasoft website who do Ad-aware? Maybe doing an update of Ad-aware will allow to change your home page.

    Apart from that, i don't know why you can't change your home page.

    Mark

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    N E Somerset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Interesting you say that as I updated ad-aware and ran it but noticed within the settings that ad-aware specifies the home page which just happens to be msn. Changed it in ad-aware but didn't make any difference so uninstalled ad-aware and still no good.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •