User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: CCR2006 no volume

  1. #1
    Regular Member arnie_barney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Omagh, Co.Tyrone, N.Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CCR2006 no volume

    Can anybody shed any light on this. Going to work this morning the radio went quiet, initially I though it was the radio station or loss of reception but everything now has no volume, all radio staions, the cd changer and the mp3 player I use via the tape deck. I have power and everthing works as normal, you can hear the cd spinning, can change tracks etc but no volume.
    Any ideas or has the amplifier bit in the headunit just gave up.

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Bristol
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The volume knob on the radios are a problem does the volume controls on the s/w work ?

  3. #3
    Regular Member arnie_barney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Omagh, Co.Tyrone, N.Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    steering wheel control volume doesn't do anything now either

  4. #4
    Ex Vec-C Admin Deztroyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    WGAF#5
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    there is a possibility that the amp has blown - but it would be worth checking fuses - there is possibility an internal 20mm glass anti surge fuse on the printed circuit board - but the radio would require removal /stripping - you may be able to find an online service/exhange service for repairs but it could be costly

    0-Large smile ......every time it's driven

  5. #5
    Regular Member Exclusive BV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    West Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I had a factory unit do this a few years ago.

    It would only cut off the volume when warm at first, then it went completely

  6. #6
    Regular Member kman247's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    milton keynes
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I would try to put some pressure on the front of the HU by the volume control , it may even just be the iso block loose at the rear of the unit. Do you have an external bluetooth or handsfree kit wired in?

  7. #7
    Regular Member arnie_barney's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Omagh, Co.Tyrone, N.Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I'm reasonably hands on and ok with a soldering iron so took the unit out last night, took the lid ok and looked in and everything looked ok.
    Put it back in the car and it worked, fantastic.
    Went to work this morning - 45min drive and back agin in evening and everything fine. When out to get diesel this evening and it has no volume again. Took it out again and took it apart, checked all fuses, looked for dry joints etc. Everything loks ok but still no voume.

    Going to take it to an electronics expert tomorrow.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Alarm Volume
    By justin32 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30th March 2012, 08:40
  2. no volume
    By cutchy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th November 2011, 17:38
  3. SatNav volume
    By Vectra49 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th July 2010, 21:08
  4. ICE: how to set TP volume?
    By jw128 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th February 2008, 22:13
  5. radio volume
    By sanny512 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 25th February 2008, 23:25

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •