User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Fault Logging ECU

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    North Wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Fault Logging ECU

    Hi Guys and Gals.....

    Had a problem with my 2.2dti vectra c recently !!!! Basically the car with a spanner through it, light came on about 15 times on a 400 mile journey. Took it in to VX yesterday and told them the fault and they today replaced the auxillary belt tensioner and two turbo hoses.

    Took the car out tonight having only driven 15 miles and the light comes on again..........

    Question is as i turned off ignition while in motion and turned it back on again within about 10 seconds of the light coming and all was well again and it hasn't happened since.....will the ecu of registered a fault code?????? or not?????

    Any help greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Regular Member Green Growler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yes m8, if the spanner light came on a fault code has been stored.
    There are a couple of us on here that have had boost issues, new hoses like yourself, I have just had a new intercooler and boost hose.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    North Wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It will be going back to VX as soon as i can get it back in then as it's still under warranty. Seems like this type of problem is hard to diagnose so guess i will have to be patient.

    Thanks for the prompt reply i only asked as a friend said that unless the light was on for over 30 seconds the fault wasn't stored as it could just be a blip.

    Thanks again.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Green Growler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    No problem m8, as far as I know, it is stored, when I had my boost issues it was dropping into limp mode (spanner light on) and I was doing as you have done, turn of and restart, it certainly wasn't left with light on for 30seconds and they got plenty of codes out of mine to point them in the right direction.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    North Wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Well it happened again on way home tonight and to be safe i drove a mile in "limp home mode" so when it goes back next Thursday the fault should be logged.

    Will let everyone know how i get on once i get it back.....Cheers

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Gsi3.2 logging Out..
    By Gsi3.2 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th December 2005, 21:24

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •