User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: dial change!

  1. #1
    Regular Member vec-cal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    leeds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default dial change!

    hi guys, im planning on changing my dials, well the company im going to use prefer to have the whole instrument cluster to work on so I am going to get a spare, but i was wondering where does the car store the mileage? if i change them over will it still come up with my relevant info and correct miles?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Full Member gibbon7000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    lincs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I cant say for sure but i dont think its in the dials itself

    My other car. 1972 1641cc slammed beetle. On the road finally!!

  3. #3
    Regular Member kdadidog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    county durham (peterlee)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    dials do store milage and it costs around £50 to correct it. But haven't got a clue where its stored.

  4. #4
    Ex-Staff Full Member John LE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Forfar, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Facelift Insignia/Corsa D

    Trim : LE/VXR

    Engine : 2.0 cdti/1.6 Turbo

    Year : 13/07

    Default

    I could be wrong but I am pretty sure it stores it in both the speedo head and the ECU. It means that you would have to get the speedo head mileage changed to match the ECU's mileage

  5. #5
    New Member Bigadamski's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    N. Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I changed the clocks in my vec b gsi and I thought that when I put the new clocks in (£20 from the scrappy) that the mileage would be the same, however this was not the case! I went from 192,000 miles to 118,000 miles.......

  6. #6
    Regular Member Steven T Davies-Moss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    shropshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    mileage is in the clocks in the petrol model and in the clocks and ecu in the diesel models

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. OPC/VXR dial in a CDTI
    By emsedk in forum Styling
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th November 2012, 21:20
  2. Dial changing/ complete cluster change
    By MattHD in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th April 2011, 19:03
  3. fan speed dial
    By larann in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th September 2010, 21:54
  4. Dial lights on!!!
    By Johnty in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 18th January 2010, 17:47
  5. Dial up help required....
    By glenboy in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 27th May 2008, 12:58

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c dail change

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •