User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Traction control switch.

  1. #1
    Regular Member 2ltrT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    North-East (Middlesbrough)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Traction control switch.

    I just got the switch from my dealer, after checking that ther was a blue plug under the alarm button, plugged it in and nothing

    When i pressed the putton nothing at all happened, i was expecting the traction control light to illuminate on the dash indication its switched off, would i be right in expecting this?

    the blu plug is there and its making good contact because button lights up when headlights are on....

    help greatly appreciated,

  2. #2
    Full Member chunkster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    North east HQ
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i did this with mine mick and when i press the switch the light does come on on the dash, maybe a faulty switch where did you get it bramalls?
    i had to take mine back twice cos it wouldnt work
    Wayne -

  3. #3
    Regular Member 2ltrT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    North-East (Middlesbrough)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Humm, yes got it from Evens halshaw (bramalls) on a66, maybe i got your old switch

    how did you diagnose the switch as faulty?

  4. #4
    Full Member chunkster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    North east HQ
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    as you say the switch lit up but nothing on the dash, had to whinge a bit as they had never ordered a tc switch before and didnt even know it was a part!!!!!!!, try taking it out then putting it back in could be just not fittting properly
    Wayne -

  5. #5
    Regular Member 2ltrT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    North-East (Middlesbrough)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I've just tested the switch with a multimeter, and it apprears to be working fine, it must be if anything a bad connection at the blue plug.

    thanks for your help chunkster.

  6. #6
    Regular Member 2ltrT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    North-East (Middlesbrough)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I've just removed the plue plug from behind the dash, and tested it by connecting pins 5 and 6, and it still didnt work.
    so the switch is ok, and its making good contact, so all i can think of is somthing is missing or it needs programming?
    I know it has traction as the light has started flashing on a few occasions.

  7. #7
    Regular Member Robward27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Witham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Some dont work may be a tech 2 job. I can turn mine off just with the ignition. With engine running quickly turn ignition off one click and back on again keeping engine running all lights should come on and go off again except TC which will stay on and thats it! lol

  8. #8
    Regular Member gizmo10119's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Cambridgeshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    doh! ive just been and bought a switch for my sri cdti plugge dit in (def blue socket there) and nothing! can anyone confirm a way round this or does it have to go to the main diddler to be programmed?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. traction control switch
    By neilshaw1980 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 4th July 2009, 09:45
  2. traction control switch
    By Beavis in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 13th April 2008, 08:15

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •