User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Boot mounted Sub

  1. #1
    Regular Member Derek Mc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sodding Typical on Sea
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Boot mounted Sub

    I have a small fully encased sub unit with the benefit of a feed that it can take from a speaker itself rather than needing and pre-amp in.

    If anyone knows where is the best place to run power from as I say it's not massive in power draw or size it just add's some needed bass to my sound system.

    Many thanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member hoochydady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    there is a main fuse box in the pass rear, but imo run the main live from the batt in to just under the glove box and down the passenger side of the car to the rear, make sure u use a fuse block in the live wire u are installing so u can pull it incase your amp ever shorts etc

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    ub6
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    hello i was running some wires from the headunit and they touch each other and blown something i check all fuse and they seems ok. the unit still not working. a try other headunit and still no power. need yr help pls

  4. #4
    Regular Member AKeeNShoT's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South Shields, T&W
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by errie View Post
    hello i was running some wires from the headunit and they touch each other and blown something i check all fuse and they seems ok. the unit still not working. a try other headunit and still no power. need yr help pls
    try the fuse on the back of the headunit bud

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Air vent mounted sat nav
    By icetrix in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 15th February 2012, 08:48
  2. DVD Roof Mounted
    By boxer6364 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th September 2011, 21:11
  3. Roof Mounted DVD hatchback
    By lds1973 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19th March 2010, 00:22
  4. Roof Mounted DVD
    By leeds vectra in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 1st May 2006, 21:48

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •