User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: DTUK CRD2 Tuning Box

  1. #1
    Regular Member antowns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Amble, Northumberland / Ryton, Gateshead
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default DTUK CRD2 Tuning Box

    Hey guys,

    Im after a tuning box for the Vec (150 CDTi) and have had really positive reviews for DTUK. I think im after the CRD2 box and i was just wondering if anyone on here has one, if so how would you rate it?

    And also how much did you pay for it?

    Cheers fellas

  2. #2
    Regular Member Nolski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    sunderland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Got a used one off ebay for 190, i'm over the moon with it

  3. #3
    Full Member axelf's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    chester le street
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You never said on Sunday.....you will love it but if you can go a little further go for the new 1.....CRDT....it connects to the boost sensor it so smooth delivery......They had a 150 on rollers with it and in was puttin out............................................... ........216bhp

  4. #4
    Regular Member antowns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Amble, Northumberland / Ryton, Gateshead
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok well i finially got one today (second hand, as im a tight person lol) and its absolutley brilliant!

    I cant believe the difference! More power (smoothly) and more torque.

    I do have one question tho, the light on the bottom is red but in the instructions it says its green. The instructions were for the Green Eco box tho and this one is the red box.

    So is the light meant to be red, or is it red because there is a problem?

  5. #5
    Full Member axelf's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    chester le street
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Mines is green as it the eco 3...but sure yours is suposed to be red....when you are doin anything with it make sure ignition is off and keys out....can have a bad effect.....

  6. #6
    Regular Member antowns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Amble, Northumberland / Ryton, Gateshead
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers tony got it all running nicely so worth the money

  7. #7
    Regular Member veccyjim's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Mid Wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i have the red crd2 box the lights on the bottom are supposed to be red not green so yours is working perfectly

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Burton on Trent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    They don't do one for my 2.2 dti Siggy

  9. #9
    Regular Member chris1804's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Sandwell
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by simonturner1975 View Post
    They don't do one for my 2.2 dti Siggy

    i would love some more pwer from my 2.0dti but hurd the fuel pump dont like tuning boxs

  10. #10
    Regular Member RobW's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Tain - Easter Ross
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I got a DTUK green on ebay, brand new from DTUK, for under £200. It was BIN or best offer, offered £200 and it was accepted straight away. Was RR'd at 184bhp and its only about 2/3's power.

    CRDT sounds interesting!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. DTUK CRD2 Tuning Box...
    By PAULMAC77 in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th May 2010, 13:16
  2. Dtuk crd2 tuning box
    By Dippy-Vx-line Red in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 8th June 2009, 18:16
  3. Dtuk crd2 tuning box like new
    By lochgilp in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th April 2008, 21:05
  4. DTUK CRD2 Tuning Box
    By W5 DSH in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th January 2008, 22:22

Visitors found this page by searching for:

crdt dtuk

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •