User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Tech2 Navi query, help wanted!

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Tech2 Navi query, help wanted!

    My CID screen packed up a while ago on my CD70 Navi unit and I managed to get hold of a divorced screen. I need to get this coded by Tech2 as it currently doesnt give any information (i.e. no fuel economy, lights out warnings, temp, etc).

    I have been to see a friends friend who has a Tech2 unit but he has not previously used it to re-code a screen. After 30 mins of going thorugh the various screens he called his mate at Vauxhall, who informed him in order to code the new screen you need to plug the old one in, get some code from this onto tech2 and then plug the new screen in and enter this code - all the functions should then work.

    The problem is I flogged the old screen on ebay for spares or repair! The screen I bought is identical with the same part number etc.

    Now I am told the guy from Vauxhall is going to get some codes and we can then try entering these onto the new unit (3-digit codes) and see what functions these give us.

    The question I have does anyone have any experience of re-coding the screens/marrying them and if we are missing something or if the method mentioned above is the only way. Alternatively is it possible to find out what is the correct code from the screen part number?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    The code index is for vehicle type, and also it's major components...such as air-con, climate control, body shape and so on.

    There are two on my wifes 05 Vectra Energy with CD70 and CID, but without check control. I think the vehicle is 008 and the radio etc is 002.

    Other settings are done via the Variance Menu's.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for that Robsey - excuse my ignorance but if I were to use the code you supplied would that in effect 'unlock' the screen and stop the unit flashing every 8 seconds with the security warning? Would it then be possible to enter the car specific check control features? Or do I need the exact code for a '54 plate CDTI 150 to make sure the fuel consumption figures, etc are correct. Not having seen the options on the Tech2 unit I am not sure what code was being asked for.

  4. #4
    Regular Member CristianTM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    ROMANIA, Eastern Europe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The problem is not code index, the problem is security code. If your new CID is un-married need correct security code for reset. If your new CID is un-married then need programm it on your car with your actual security code.
    What situation did you have there ?

    CristianTM.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CristianTM View Post
    The problem is not code index, the problem is security code. If your new CID is un-married need correct security code for reset. If your new CID is un-married then need programm it on your car with your actual security code.
    What situation did you have there ?

    CristianTM.
    The CID is divorced/unmarried, but when it was plugged into Tech2 I believe the codes that were required were only 3-digits and not the 4-digits of the security code (which came with the car). The unit works, but none of the check control features are activated. As Robsey said and from looking around I believe I need the code index and can then presumably manually input via the variance settings.

  6. #6
    Regular Member CristianTM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    ROMANIA, Eastern Europe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Vectra-C/Signum
    Hatchback or Notchback
    Colour Info Display
    2004/2005
    Code index: with Board computer 002 and without Add On Heater

    CristianTM.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CristianTM View Post
    Vectra-C/Signum
    Hatchback or Notchback
    Colour Info Display
    2004/2005
    Code index: with Board computer 002 and without Add On Heater

    CristianTM.

    thanks Christian, thats the same code Robsey provided so I wil give that a try. Whats the reference to to the add on heater? Will this code still mean that I need to manually go through the variance settings to make sure that I have all of my previous settings (lights out warning, low washer fluid, etc)?

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Last question I promise

    If I have to manually input the various settings does anyone know exactly what I should have. I only know of the following settings/warnings which have previously flashed up on the screen:

    - low windscreen washer fluid
    - low fuel
    - front and rear bulbs out
    - brake switch (?)

    Thanks in advance

  9. #9
    Regular Member CristianTM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    ROMANIA, Eastern Europe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You cannot select what you wish, It is only a option <Check Control> on/off.

    CristianTM.

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CristianTM View Post
    You cannot select what you wish, It is only a option <Check Control> on/off.

    CristianTM.
    so by entering the Code 002, when prompted that will be that and all of the previous settings will be activated?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. wanted: CD70 Navi Update Disc 10/2007
    By Desolation91 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 14th February 2013, 13:33
  2. Cd70 navi help wanted
    By chrisvectra in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 8th January 2012, 22:23

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •