User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: New electric seats, not working?

  1. #1
    Regular Member sdnatlst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Cambridgeshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default New electric seats, not working?

    Hi all i fitted my passenger new leather seat today (standard cloth replacement)
    its fully electric its all plugged in underneath but no movement at all is going on?

    same for heated seat switches, no illumination,

    can anyone tell me if there will be fuses missing for them and where to find them? cheers.

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator John LE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Forfar, Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Not sure but may require tech 2 to activate

  3. #3
    Regular Member sdnatlst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Cambridgeshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    My CD2005 also is stuck on "safe" now after reconnecting battery.

    GRRRRRR who has tech 2 near cambs or is it main dealer thing

  4. #4
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    You need to enter the code on the radio. Its on the car pass
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  5. #5
    Forum Moderator John LE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Forfar, Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    The radio just needs the code put in

    Depends if there is anyone with tech 2 near you mate, otherwise it will be a dealer job. Thats the problem with the Vec, most of the fun stuff needs tech 2

  6. #6
    Regular Member sdnatlst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Cambridgeshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Well ive looked, the fuses are missing for the heated seats and for the elctric movement
    put some in, still doesnt work!!!

    i cant believe electric seats dont work its ridiculous that needs tech 2 !

  7. #7
    Forum Moderator John LE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Forfar, Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I totally agree, anything that has the plug in a car should work from the factory. to me it's just another money spinner

  8. #8
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    No, its just modern cars. All controlled by modules all over the place.
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  9. #9
    Regular Member sdnatlst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Cambridgeshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    The air bag (red light) is now constantly on too, even though i unplugged battery for 15 minutes beforehand!

    its not flashing though! what does this mean, a reset from vauxhall or the plug underneath the seat isnt in correctly?

  10. #10
    Forum Moderator John LE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Forfar, Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Big Sig View Post
    No, its just modern cars. All controlled by modules all over the place.
    No no, I understand can-bus and it can be a good thing, it's the fact that the car has to be reprogrammed for things that are added even although the plugs for them are already there. Fair enough having to reprogram if you've had to change a module (such as when adding folding door mirrors)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Electric seats
    By Chewy72 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th February 2013, 01:17
  2. Electric seats height position
    By bigmac in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22nd April 2011, 19:39
  3. M3 Electric Seats (non-vx question!!)
    By Jamie in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th October 2008, 23:36
  4. Electric Front Seats
    By plasma in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 13th May 2007, 18:03

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •