User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: where is the socket for opcom/tech2 on 2004 vec 2.2 sri

  1. #1
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default where is the socket for opcom/tech2 on 2004 vec 2.2 sri

    As above, I've just got opcom and wanting to see what codes it brings up for my engine management light being on.

    where abouts is the plug located for it.

    2004 Vectra 2.2 SRI.

  2. #2
    Regular Member yadziyad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    under front ashtray

  3. #3
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    cheers pal, does this just pull out or is it screws ?

  4. #4
    Regular Member yadziyad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    it just lifts out

  5. #5
    Regular Member Gavin2.6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : 1.9 cdti SRI & 2.6 Vec B & Mk1 Fiesta XR2

    Trim : 2 batteries. 2k RMS. 2x 15 SPL's

    Engine : CDTI 200 16V


    Default

    Pulls out bud.

    You can also do the pedal test. Brake and accel hard down the ignition on and count the lights.

    Hows the C. Got me a cdti 150 the other day. Wanna buy a 2.6 B lol.

  6. #6
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Haha, hello Gavin mate, long time no speak, lovin the C. I got rid of my 2.6 about 6 months ago, before anything went wrong with it haha, do you know if opcom works on windows 7 pal? only just dawned on me that the only laptop I have has windows 7 ultimate on it.

  7. #7
    Regular Member the-wizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Tamworth - ''The Capital of Mercia''
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra-c

    Trim : sri

    Engine : cdti

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 98,000

    Default

    it does work on vista! so cant see why not.

  8. #8
    Regular Member Gavin2.6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : 1.9 cdti SRI & 2.6 Vec B & Mk1 Fiesta XR2

    Trim : 2 batteries. 2k RMS. 2x 15 SPL's

    Engine : CDTI 200 16V


    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rennie View Post
    Haha, hello Gavin mate, long time no speak, lovin the C. I got rid of my 2.6 about 6 months ago, before anything went wrong with it haha, do you know if opcom works on windows 7 pal? only just dawned on me that the only laptop I have has windows 7 ultimate on it.

    Haha wish i had done that with my 2.6. Just replaced the clutch, slave, 2 knock sensors, rear coily's, rear brakes, rear brake lines, fuel tank and drive shaft oil seals to leave it sitting on my drive. Getting bored of it now so decided to go for a cdti 150. Loving it and cant wait to get my new intake on. Few little bits and a good clean then its going.

    Yer as wizard said it should work fine. If not just run in compatibility mode for xp.

    You can do the pedal test like the 2.6 if you need the codes without messing with the laptop.

    any mods going on the new one or you keeping it standard.

  9. #9
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Just going to be keeping it standard for now, want a Irmy grill for it, and might look into some snowflakes in a few months once im back on my feet with swapping jobs etc.

    I've got the 2.2 as my everyday car but have the use of 09 plate cdti150 SRI too when i want. so have best of both with pre face and facelift lol

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. What can be activated via opcom? tech2?
    By Collis in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th July 2011, 19:11
  2. tech2 or opcom near Watton Norfolk?
    By colinscutt in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th December 2010, 14:48

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •