User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Which head unit?

  1. #1
    Regular Member 2.2direct-sri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Smile Which head unit?

    Please help,

    Does the current model insignia sri come with the cd300 or cd400 as standard.

    The Jan 2010 brochure says its the cd400 unit but the vauxhall website has the cd300 unit.

    Any tech help will be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    North East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Apparently the MY2010.5 the CD300 changes to the CD400 on the SRi.

    Could just be the website being wrong. However as people have commented on a few places it does seem to be a lottery as to what equipment you get, even on new builds.

  3. #3
    Regular Member mattv6diesel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    portland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Bmw 330d

    Trim : Msport

    Engine : 3.0d

    Year : 2008

    Default

    basicaly the same i think but the cd400 has a beter screen. just a what i think!! don't shoot

  4. #4
    Regular Member 2.2direct-sri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers guys, thats what I was thinking. Anyone got pics of the two different units and screens?

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    North East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yes, I think you are right when you say they just fit anything. Cars built before december were classed a 2010 model cars and had the cd300 stereo with the small display. Cars built after this were 'meant' to be 2010.5 cars ( like mine) with the cdc400 stereo which is basically the same as the cd300 only it has a bigger information display.

    Mine 'should' be a 2010.5 car but it has the cd300 fitted !!!

    I want one of those multi purpose units that has the sat nav, tv, dvd, bluetooth etc

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    North East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    PM replied to

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Leicester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats






  8. #8
    Regular Member 2.2direct-sri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Well I picked her up today and she has the cd400 unit with graphic display. Well chuffed. Really was nervous about trading in the veccy but really impressed with the Insignia so far

  9. #9
    Regular Member dbrook007's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default cd head unit

    I've ordered a 2.0 CDTi SRi 160, hoping that comes with the CD400!!!

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    merseyside
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Post Cd400 sri mods

    Hia I have just bought a 2.0cdti sri with a cd400 , it has the sat nav and the usb socket under the arm rest, I have been wondering is there any way i can get video from my i-phone to the display built in from the nav system or would i need some mods etc?
    if any body can offer any help i would be very grateful
    cheers Steve

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. My new head unit..
    By monkeez in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 5th October 2009, 07:40
  2. Head Unit
    By vauxhall4life in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th February 2008, 11:24
  3. New Head unit
    By IBarfoot in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st April 2007, 09:40
  4. New head-unit
    By Christof in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th March 2007, 19:35

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •