User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: whats this cable for?

  1. #1
    Regular Member pogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    having a laugh and banter when permitted
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi

    Trim : A5

    Engine : 2.0 turbo petrol

    Year : 2009

    Default whats this cable for?

    whilst i was fitting my k&n filter earlier on i noticed a cable with a plug on the end lying behind the lower bumper mesh , can anyone tell me what its for as it cant be for foglights as my car has them already,is it for headlamp wash wipe or summit?

  2. #2
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    behind the lower bumper mesh???

    Outside tempretaure sensor?? that's where mines fitted, middle of the car just clipped into the lower grille at the bottom....

  3. #3
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If it ends up behind the centre of the grille, it could be the Air Quality Sensor - comes fitted with Climate Control.

    Edit: Is that the outside temp sensor then Mark? Where's the AQS then?

    D

  4. #4
    Ex-Staff Full Member Ian T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Skynet HQ EMEC#5
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Any pics???

  5. #5
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    is that what it is then??

    i always thought it was air temp!! Doh!!

  6. #6
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    isn't the AQS in the air intake ducting?? behind the pollen filter??

    i'm prob wrong and you'll be right..

  7. #7
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I'm sure it's AQS. If it detects grotty air i.e. car fumes, it automatically turns on the recirculation mode.

    I'd need to look at TIS to double check. Can't be arsed at this moment as it's on the other PC - not turned on! lol

    D

  8. #8
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    if you're sure then i'm happy with that mate..


    that'll be the answer then..

  9. #9
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    No you may be right m8. I'm not 100% sure myself - I just always thought that one was AQS.

  10. #10
    Regular Member pogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    having a laugh and banter when permitted
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi

    Trim : A5

    Engine : 2.0 turbo petrol

    Year : 2009

    Default

    meant to take a picture dooohhhh its deffo not anything to do with climate control as my cars not fitted with that

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. whats the correct cable/wire
    By rob warrington in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 1st January 2012, 17:56
  2. What SOT cable?
    By n_hudson in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20th December 2009, 15:00
  3. Sky or Cable?
    By thegoldenbullet in forum General Chat
    Replies: 66
    Last Post: 13th February 2009, 22:08
  4. XBox 360 VGA cable and Advanced SCART cable FS
    By RSV_Ecosse in forum General items for sale
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd February 2007, 00:01

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •