User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: BC and Trip computer

  1. #1
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    72 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default BC and Trip computer

    Just a quickie for the guys with tech2 does anyone know if there's different indexing codes for different cars eg: Diesel/Petrol 3.2/2.0

    Just thought about it today when looking at my trip computer and fuel consumption or would the size of tyres alter fuel consumption or would the size of tyres effect it in anyway

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

  2. #2
    Regular Member BigWilko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Barnsley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 3.0 CDTI

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bigmac View Post
    Just a quickie for the guys with tech2 does anyone know if there's different indexing codes for different cars eg: Diesel/Petrol 3.2/2.0

    Just thought about it today when looking at my trip computer and fuel consumption or would the size of tyres alter fuel consumption or would the size of tyres effect it in anyway
    Not sure about the Tech2 thing but i think the BC calculates all the info from the distance and the speed so if your speedo and odo are correct i'd imagine that the all the other info are correct. I think that if you changed the wheels/ tyres so that the overall circumference of the wheel changed then you'd have issues.
    P.S. I think there are different codes for different models. I think that's what all this means http://translate.googleusercontent.c...5u_Q#Anleitung Nchrüstung BC bis MY 2004

  3. #3
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    If I remember correctly, there is a facility on Tech 2, Op-Com and Vaux-Com to program some items on the variance coding - in the CIM module settings I think...including the wheel size etc.

    But I think that the ECU from the engine tells the fuel system and therefore the bc what engine size, spec etc it is.

    These do not affect the Code Index, however there are different codes for Hatch, Notchback (saloon) and Caravan (Estate).

    All I know is that my Vectra-C Hatch 1.9CDTi has two Code indexes...008 and 002...but don't ask me which is which.

  4. #4
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Different Tyre sizes can be put into tech 2 to keep the speedo correct. Is that what you mean?
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  5. #5
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Not quite, when I was doing something on my UEC, DIS and CIM module settings, I came across an entry for wheel size.
    I was using Op-Com at the time, so don't know exactly what the Tech 2 equivalent is.

    Only dig-out the Op-Com when absolutely necessary, so not had a look for some time!!

    Last time was during all the snow and ice in January, to reset my TC and ABS after they flipped out.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. trip computer..
    By djdee in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th March 2011, 12:53
  2. Trip Computer
    By Matt Cutler in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd June 2009, 22:27
  3. anyone added trip computer/board computer?
    By Craig1985 in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th August 2008, 02:33
  4. trip computer
    By vectramad in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd August 2008, 19:22
  5. Trip Computer even possible?
    By delete2 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1st August 2008, 01:00

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •