User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Need advice on Trip Comp

  1. #1
    Regular Member stuart813's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    gosport
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs up Need advice on Trip Comp

    Hi i have recently bought my first vauxhall a 55 vectra c 1.9ctdi 150 estate auto and has a CD30 with the BC button. But when i press it i get the message No Function. My first question is how do i go about getting this to work? Do i need to change to a CD70 and do i need to change the display.
    My second question is what display do i have in my car as i can't seem to find a thread about the different types fitted?


    Regards
    Stuart

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Lincs
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Don't know exactly, I've got a CDC40 with no trip comp - when I press BC I get a stopwatch function only. The CDC40 DAB was an option which apparently was an either/or with trip computer. However, I had hoped/assumed that it could be enabled in software as most of the monitoring stuff must be there to run the engine control.

    Just enquired at the dealers and it cannot be enabled as some bits of hardware are not there.

    My screen is like this - (but without satnav): http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showpo...95&postcount=1

  3. #3
    Full Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    The BC is in the screen.. so it depends on your screen if you can have it or not..

    But mostly its just about putting in the correct codeindex. if you ahve the screen as vxvirgine links to.. then it should just be at matter of codeindex.

  4. #4
    Regular Member stuart813's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    gosport
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi Guys,
    My display is nothing like that i think it's the bottom of the range one has 2 buttons on it

    Regards
    Stu

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Lincs
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Well, as I said, I have that screen and no trip comp, and the dealer says it cannot be enabled.

  6. #6
    Regular Member ChrisBilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    The Rift, Cardiff
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Goto the How2 section and look at the TID to GID thread

  7. #7
    Full Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Stuart -> then you need to change screen.. remember that you will have to have that screen paird to the car.. and probaly wont come cheap.

    vxvirgine -> well what can i say besides they are wrong..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. trip comp
    By daddy07 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd July 2010, 21:03
  2. Will the trip comp work???
    By bignak in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th March 2010, 22:44
  3. VECTRA-B Wiper Stalk with Trip Comp Buttons (MID)-SALOON
    By Vaux-Man-G in forum General items for sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th February 2010, 09:53
  4. Nwe Hu Trip Comp not working
    By Ashg in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 5th January 2009, 11:27
  5. cd30 - trip comp = HELP
    By installer in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 17th July 2005, 21:16

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •