User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Cd30 problem

  1. #1
    Regular Member Ralphwells1967's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    dartford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Cd30 problem

    Hello all was wondering if any 1 elses cd30 radio signal cuts out for about half a second alot of the time when the radios on or is there a fault with mine its a 58 vec i got ....thanks Ralph

  2. #2
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Unless you are in a poor reception area, then either your aerial or head-unit is faulty.

    It is the signal cutting out, and not the whole radio cutting out isn't it.?

    If it is the whole radio, then there are a few places to look, including ABS plug, CIM module, the display, the head-unit or some of the fuses in the end of the dash.

    As it is a 58 car, then it should still be under dealer warranty...let them check it out and fix it at cost to them.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Ralphwells1967's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    dartford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Deffo must be the signal m8 radio doesn't switch off or anthing like that , will get it looked at i think cheers for info m8

  4. #4
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Can only assume that the aerial is faulty, or not connected securely at the rear.

    If the aerial was 4 or 5 years older, then I would expect some aerials to fail...but not on one less than 2 years old!!
    I take it that the whip of the aerial is complete...if this has been snapped (say in a carwash) or damaged, then this will indeed severly affect your radio reception.

    The head-unit is not the most elaborate, but they are usually quite reliable..mainly thanks to being so simple, and so less to go wrong with them.

  5. #5
    Regular Member guitarbaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    A Geordie in Lincoln
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    mine does exactly the same actually but it's just for a fraction of a second, comes and goes depending where i am. no probs up in newcastle but once i get back to lincolnshire it starts again!!

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    North East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The zaffy I had when waiting for my insignia to turn up used to do this. It could be down to fact that it only has a single tuner and the it is looking for the strongest RDS signal.

  7. #7
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    RDS thing does sound very plausible,

    however there is a further setting for Regional or local stations as well...
    could probably do with changing your RDS and REGional settings and seeing if this improves the situation...at least it is free to do, and you have lost nothing if it proves to be a different cause.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with my CD30 stereo
    By e55ex_rob in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 8th December 2011, 13:09
  2. CD30 MP3 Problem
    By tolly in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 3rd May 2011, 17:51
  3. CD30 Problem
    By toughmat in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th February 2010, 19:45
  4. CD30 problem
    By p1aceb0 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17th September 2009, 00:13
  5. CD30 mp3 problem/question?!?
    By lewisboss777 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 3rd October 2008, 22:46

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •