User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Factory Fit Bluetooth & Phone Cradle

  1. #1
    Regular Member DanR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia 2.0 CDTI Ecoflex

    Trim : Elite Nav

    Engine : A20DTH


    Default Factory Fit Bluetooth & Phone Cradle

    Howdy Guys & Gals,

    I'm kinda inclinded to keep my CD70, however regarding the OEM hands-free I have two questions;

    First off, when I select 'Pair' from the BC nothing happens - now my 'phone is bluetooth compatible and set to 'visible' but my Veccy dosen't do anything - any pointers? (I've tried specifying a pass code on the BC but still nothing!).

    Secondly; failing that I'd like to interface my Nokia 6220c to the built-in phone sockety-thingy - does anyone have a pinout?

    The hope is that with the relevant connector I can fabricate a cable - don't fancy forking out for a cradle (if one's available).

    Cheers

    Dan

  2. #2
    Administrator plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    369 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    Sorry no-ones posted a reply to this! Not ever used bluetooth via the display you have only the full colour one... You have to set the car bluetooth module to 'visible' from the display and get the car to scan for the phone and not the other way around.

    Will be able to sort you out a pin-out for the cradle if you still need it..
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now open and able to provide services

  3. #3
    Regular Member DanR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia 2.0 CDTI Ecoflex

    Trim : Elite Nav

    Engine : A20DTH


    Default

    Thanks for your reply.

    Regarding the bluetooth I have checked the box for 'Bluetooth' on the BC however when I select 'Pair' from the car's menu nothing happens - I have set a pin code and made my 'phone visible so I'm a little confused as nothing appears to be happening.

    If you could shed any light on this that would be great, also if you can provide the pinout for the cradle I'd much appreciate it!

    One further question, is the handsfree separate to headunit? If I did fit my Pioneer unit would the car kit still function and appear on the BC?

    Thanks

    Dan

  4. #4
    Administrator plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    369 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    Had one with this problem the other week with another guy... Turns out his bluetooth module is goosed He had an alternator failure which took the bluetooth module with it...

    It would power up (keep the screen on even with the ignition off!) and pretend to work, right till the point where you hit the button which says start searching (i think it is)... Hit the button and nothing happens at all, is this the same as yours?

    A replacement module cured his problem..

    Yes, the bluetooth is a totally seperate module on the system but I dont know if it would function without the cd70 in place.... I can only try a cd30 unit in its place and see if it still works, but thats as far as i can test it for you without an aftermarket radio. Thinking about it.. I dont know if my CID (colour display) would even power up without the headunit in place...
    Last edited by plasma; 25th March 2010 at 22:57.
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now open and able to provide services

  5. #5
    Regular Member DanR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia 2.0 CDTI Ecoflex

    Trim : Elite Nav

    Engine : A20DTH


    Default

    Mine powers up okay and the screen switches off with the ignition, however when I hit the start searching button it just sits there like I haven't pressed anything!

    Is there any way to test the bluetooth unit - I can imagine Vauxhall would want an arm and a leg for a replacement, hence interfacing via the cradle cabling may be the way to go.

    Cheers

    Dan

  6. #6
    Administrator plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    369 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    Pin 17 - module is Pin 1 cradle - Comms box receive + serial data (gray)
    Pin 1 - module is Pin 7 cradle - Comms box receive - serial data (pink)

    Pin 18 - module is Pin 3 cradle - Comms box transmit + serial data (black)
    Pin 2 - module is Pin 9 cradle - Comms box transmit - serial data (violet)

    Pin 5 on module is Pin 10 cradle - Mobile phone SNDREQ signal (blue)
    Pin 21 on module is Pin 2 cradle - Mobile phone current limited control (orange)

    Pin 19 on module is Pin 4 cradle - Signal Ground (black)
    Pin 3 on module is Pin 8 cradle - Mobile phone switched power control (red)

    Pin 20 on module is Pin5 cradle - Comms box microphone out plus signal (yellow)
    Pin 4 on module is Pin 11 cradle - Comms box microphone out minus signal (green)

    Pin 22 on module is Pin 6 cradle - Mobile phone audio output plus signal (white)
    Pin 6 on module in Pin 12 on cradle - MObile phone audio output minus signal (brown)


    Each pair is shown as a twisted pair


    You could remove the unit and send it down to me to test if you like, could also try a firmware upgrade to try to cure it... pm me if you wanna go this route...
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now open and able to provide services

  7. #7
    Regular Member CristianTM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    ROMANIA, Eastern Europe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hi,

    Have someone a HELP manual for using BT module ?
    Which are the vocal comands ?
    For example: Cancel, Phonebook, Re-dial, Dial, Help,...
    After I spoke "Phonebook" I heared .."no spoken name". How make a call from phonebook with comands ?
    Thanks.

    CristianTM.

  8. #8
    Regular Member lofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    @home
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi


    Default

    press the voice button then say "CALL" it should then ask "Name or Number?"

  9. #9
    Regular Member ilovetechno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Corby/Portugal
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    In my veccy i had to use pairing code 0000 , as woudnt accept any other code.
    Also when paired i can access my phone phonebook,last calls etc..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. I phone 3gs bluetooth cradle
    By pipamish in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 8th February 2012, 23:12
  2. Attention anyone using the factory phone cradle!
    By byebyeitsagsi in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st June 2011, 22:47
  3. Bluetooth phone cradle
    By jonnymason in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 25th September 2009, 11:59
  4. Bluetooth phone cradle
    By Laviathan in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th August 2009, 23:06

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •