User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 57

Thread: TECH2 startup logo

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Caravan

    Trim : Cosmo

    Engine : 1,9

    Year : 2006

    Mileage : 243000 km

    Default TECH2 startup logo

    Hi,

    Does anyone know how 2 change the startuplogo on CD70Navi with the tech2? I've been speaking with my mecanich about and he is willing to give it a go, if i could point him in the right direction. So i hope someone in here is able to help?

    My next question regardin tech2 is whether someone in here know how to "activate" the sport button with the tech2, i just installed the button in my car and it lights up with the other ones, but of course nothing happens when i press the button.

    Thank you guys in advance ;o)

  2. #2
    Ex-Staff Full Member John LE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Forfar, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Facelift Insignia/Corsa D

    Trim : LE/VXR

    Engine : 2.0 cdti/1.6 Turbo

    Year : 13/07

    Default

    Pretty sure thats the most that the sports button will do sorry,

  3. #3
    Regular Member CristianTM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    ROMANIA, Eastern Europe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default


    YES, can be done !

    CristianTM.

  4. #4
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CristianTM View Post

    YES, can be done !

    CristianTM.
    Ahh you are allready playing around

  5. #5
    Regular Member dawasdave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Norfolk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You can have VXR aswell

  6. #6
    Regular Member CristianTM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    ROMANIA, Eastern Europe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dawasdave View Post
    You can have VXR aswell
    How ? I think the firmware must be different for show VXR/OPC logo !

    CristianTM.

  7. #7
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    291 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CristianTM View Post
    How ? I think the firmware must be different for show VXR/OPC logo !

    CristianTM.


    Not seen that option for the cd70
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

  8. #8
    Regular Member CristianTM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    ROMANIA, Eastern Europe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I see this logo in action, but only some firmware of CID can show and I think different alpha code than DB ?!?

    CristianTM.

  9. #9
    Regular Member Steven T Davies-Moss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    shropshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dawasdave View Post
    You can have VXR aswell
    I want the VXR logo

  10. #10
    Regular Member alanv6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    weymouth, dorset
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Never heard of a vxr logo on those screens?????, all you do is reset the display with tech 2, change the start up display then reprogram it, the opel one is best as it moves on the screen when you start up..

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. startup issues and some more
    By james walker in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th September 2011, 08:53
  2. Startup
    By treasure22 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21st February 2011, 17:55
  3. Smokey startup!
    By twaiter in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 29th May 2010, 20:25
  4. Idle on startup
    By Redviper in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th January 2010, 10:20
  5. EML On at startup
    By Thebug in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th November 2009, 17:34

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •