User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Traction control switch

  1. #1
    Regular Member andyman201's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Middlesbrough
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Traction control switch

    got the above today but no wire in the dash dose anyone know where they will be as i think someone on here said they will be taped up in the dash thanks andy

  2. #2
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    If that part of the loom is fitted, then the plug will be tied back inside the centre facia section (behind the switch / radio, heater control panels.

  3. #3
    Regular Member the-wizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Tamworth - ''The Capital of Mercia''
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    if you have taken out the blank and its not there i doubt you will have the correct loom, you can always sell it to me!.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    You can always put in wires for yourself, let me know, and I can supply a wiring diagram / pin out list for this. complete with colours, function and destination points

  5. #5
    Regular Member andyman201's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Middlesbrough
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robsey View Post
    You can always put in wires for yourself, let me know, and I can supply a wiring diagram / pin out list for this. complete with colours, function and destination points
    that would be good do you need my email address

  6. #6
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    nah, I can post up on here,

    It will probably be tomorrow night now, just bear with me.

    It will give me chance to check my info, and produce a list / table for you.

    Are you wishing to have a working switch, or just one that lights up (for effect).?

    Note - even some cars with the connectors pre-fitted, have non switchable TC.


    Better still, there is a link here to a thread about this, check out the drawing on page 2

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showth...h+works&page=2
    Last edited by Robsey; 22nd March 2010 at 00:39.

  7. #7
    Regular Member signumturbo04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    SCOTLAND
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    my signum didn't have the blue plug behind the dash i got one from local breakers and wired it in (really easy) and it works

  8. #8
    Regular Member Marcosuk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Fife
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I dont think it will work... U should just sell me ur switch

  9. #9
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I can see the Vultures circling

    Just keep moving and you'll be fine

  10. #10
    Regular Member hairy31's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    bradford
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by andyman201 View Post
    got the above today but no wire in the dash dose anyone know where they will be as i think someone on here said they will be taped up in the dash thanks andy
    mines the same mate,........lighty but no likey.....lol

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. traction control switch
    By neilshaw1980 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 4th July 2009, 09:45
  2. traction control switch
    By Beavis in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 13th April 2008, 08:15

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •