User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: clicking from head unit

  1. #1
    Regular Member glynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    stevenage, hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default clicking from head unit

    can someone shed any light on this for me !!!

    everytime i turn the ignition on im getting a clicking sound from my cd2006 head unit, it sounds like a cd skipping and lasts for a few seconds, it even does it with out a cd in the head unit, its really getting to me know, if its knackered, what OE unit can i replace it with, as a straight swap.

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Stockton on Tees
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Mine does this too. Its done it for over a year but still works fine. I tend to whack it with the side of my fist to stop the clicking then it plays fine. I'm waiting for it to break completely before i replace mine

  3. #3
    Regular Member glynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    stevenage, hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen S View Post
    Mine does this too. Its done it for over a year but still works fine. I tend to whack it with the side of my fist to stop the clicking then it plays fine. I'm waiting for it to break completely before i replace mine

    i tried to wack mine but still clicks, but its worse when cold

  4. #4
    Regular Member glenboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Sunny Dartmoor
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    My old cdr2005 used to do that,one of the reasons why i changed it for the cdr2006,think it sounds like the cd mechanism,heard you can grease them,i think I'm sure there was a thread on here a while ago about,i think bigmac had the same problem,hth.........

  5. #5
    Regular Member glynn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    stevenage, hertfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by glenboy View Post
    My old cdr2005 used to do that,one of the reasons why i changed it for the cdr2006,think it sounds like the cd mechanism,heard you can grease them,i think I'm sure there was a thread on here a while ago about,i think bigmac had the same problem,hth.........
    thanks fella, i might take it apart and have a little look

  6. #6
    Regular Member DavieVectd120's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Washington
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Mine does this to

    I have just put it in the same category as the water going into my boot when I open it, also the arm rest catch button clicky sound etc etc.

  7. #7
    Full Member paul.sessions's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    leighton buzzard
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    mine done it too until i replaced with a pioneer seems to be another common fault

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. head unit
    By jason22 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 17th February 2012, 13:45
  2. head unit help
    By tony stoney in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th October 2009, 23:00
  3. CD Head Unit
    By craig-k in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20th February 2009, 22:00
  4. New head unit help
    By neilshaw1980 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th June 2007, 19:48

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •