User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: no radio code?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default no radio code?

    Hi all, just picked up my vectra 56 plate sri cdti 150 and just noticed there is no radio code with the car, i take it i need the code incase i dissconnect the batery or whatever??, its a cd30 and says in the manual that its fitted with a "electronic safety system to prevent theft. thus, it only works in your car and is worthless for thieves".......is this just a posh term for code?

    All the best
    John

  2. #2
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    You don't need a code as its paired to your car and therefor shouldn't work with any other.
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for the quick reply mate! thats what i wanted to knowthe last vauxhall i had was years ago and i needed a code back then,...... just wasnt sure!

  4. #4
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    With the newer ones the car's "computer network" will know its there if the power is lost and then restored
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for the info mate, much appreciated!

  6. #6
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    You will only need the code, if you wish to swap head-unit or screen separately from each other, with another alternative screen or head-unit.

    Such as your current screen dies, or your cd drive carriage goes belly up.

    But despite the number of Vectra's and Signums out there, there aren't that many that do fail.

  7. #7
    Vectra-sport Admin Dre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Vectra-sport Admin
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : VXD




    Default

    Robsey is this on all models including the satnav 70 unit as i`m planing on adding a patch lead for my car kit so i will need to interrupt the power to the head unit

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Vectra-C's with full canbus (4 buttons & 2 scroll wheels on the steering wheel) don't require a code to be entered into the stereo after a power interuption.

    This includes headunits, such as CD30, CDC40, CD70, DVD90, and any others I failed to mention that were fitted from 2005 onwards.

  9. #9
    Vectra-sport Admin Dre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Vectra-sport Admin
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : VXD




    Default

    thanks Dave

  10. #10
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default



    Quote Originally Posted by Big Dave View Post
    Vectra-C's with full canbus (4 buttons & 2 scroll wheels on the steering wheel) don't require a code to be entered into the stereo after a power interuption.

    This includes headunits, such as CD30, CDC40, CD70, DVD90, and any others I failed to mention that were fitted from 2005 onwards.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Radio Code
    By SarahP in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th July 2012, 00:18
  2. Car Pass - Result! Key Code & Radio Code
    By mxt in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20th December 2010, 13:01
  3. Radio code
    By bigmac in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 24th January 2009, 19:11
  4. radio code
    By farnorth in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9th March 2008, 18:33
  5. radio code
    By glynn in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th May 2007, 19:23

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vauxhall vectra radio code 56plate

Opel dvd90 radiocode

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •