User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Radio Code

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Kilmarnock
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Radio Code

    I'm looking to disconnect the battery to help sort out an issue however if I do will the radio lose its code.

    The reason I ask is that having got my car pass from the garage there is no radio code on it, its just blank.

    I asked about this an was told its the same as my immobiliser code, which I doubt.

    The vehicle I think had the head unit changed to the CD70 Sat Nav and I was wondering if this is why there is no Radio Code.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Dartford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yeah your radio code is same as security code. Mine is... I have facelift vec c

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Kilmarnock
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers,

    Wasn't wanting to go ahead and disconnect the battery and then find that it wasn't the correct code.

    Just appeared a bit funny that there was no code listed against the radio.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    You don't need to enter a code after a power interuption. The CD70 is coded to the car and the only time it's needed is if it were divorced from the car to be transplanted into another car, and for that you'd need a Tech2 session.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Kilmarnock
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers Dave,

    Was a bit wary about disconnecting the battery and finding out that the immobiliser code was not the same as the Radio Code.

    I know I would have struggled to get Vauxhall to find the code for me as it was not in the car pass.

    Thanks

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    You're welcome. Don't forget to reprogramme your one touch electric windows.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Radio Code
    By SarahP in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th July 2012, 00:18
  2. Car Pass - Result! Key Code & Radio Code
    By mxt in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 20th December 2010, 13:01
  3. Radio code
    By bigmac in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 24th January 2009, 19:11
  4. radio code
    By farnorth in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9th March 2008, 18:33
  5. radio code
    By glynn in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th May 2007, 19:23

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •