User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: help no power to unit

  1. #1
    Regular Member jinkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    greenock
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default help no power to unit

    hello i was looking for help fitting a ripspeed dv 750 cd/dvd player i cant get it to power on the unit was tested in a difrent can and went no prob the factory unit i removed was fine to its a vec ls on a 53 plate thanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member SRimonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    wednesfield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    swap the ignition live and permanent live wires round

  3. #3
    Regular Member lizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    southampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    As Above, swap yellow and red on loom adaptor matey

  4. #4
    Regular Member jinkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    greenock
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    will that be on the car wireing loom on the cd sory to sound a plank m8

  5. #5
    Regular Member SRimonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    wednesfield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yer the loom that came with the stereo
    Last edited by SRimonkey; 6th March 2010 at 19:56. Reason: can`t spell

  6. #6
    Regular Member lizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    southampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default


  7. #7
    Regular Member jinkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    greenock
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    thanks for your help i will try that

  8. #8
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Quick obvious comment,
    Are all the in-line fuses present and intact.?

    Would have thought that if it was wired up wrong way round, then it would work when the igntion live is switched on.

  9. #9
    Regular Member SRimonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    wednesfield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    got almost same unit and it doesn`t do anythin till ya swap them wires out

  10. #10
    Regular Member jinkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    greenock
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Thumbs up

    thanks for all your help thats it working fine now just need to hide all the wires now cheers

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Stopping power drop to head unit
    By DNS in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10th October 2012, 14:52
  2. head unit power feed????
    By jonny_adams60 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th February 2011, 17:52
  3. No Power To Head Unit (Fuse's OK)
    By Simo87 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 19th April 2009, 11:26
  4. No power to head unit!!
    By jeremy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd May 2006, 10:14
  5. Power to a Head Unit
    By Damian in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 16th February 2006, 10:05

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •