User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: CD 70 Navi Upgrade

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD 70 Navi Upgrade

    Hi, I have recently bought a Vectra C (55 plate) with CD 70 Navi built in. There was also a Bury Phone kit (with out cradle) with microphone fitted to interior light. I was wondering what would be the best system or changes to current system would allow me to have -
    Bluetooth/TV/Satnav (sat nav is good on CD70 but would like post code recognition). Is there anything out there that does this but also keeps the 'factory fitted' look.
    Thanks for your help (first time posting!)
    Adam

  2. #2
    Regular Member n_hudson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Northampton, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Not really mate. Unless you keep the CID that you've got for the BC, time, temp etc and fit a double din system. Look on Ebay, I think there's a few that have been made to look like they should be on a Vauxhall, if that makes sense?

  3. #3
    Regular Member no1golfer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    newcastle upon tyne
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    (sat nav is good on CD70 but would like post code recognition)
    cd70 has postcode recognition

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Winteringham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    bluetooth can be added to cd70 send a pm to andi.i he can fit it for you he has done quite a few on the foruma dn has done mine

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by no1golfer View Post
    (sat nav is good on CD70 but would like post code recognition)
    cd70 has postcode recognition
    Mine doesn't have post code recognition (that im aware of). It only allows City/Road/House number/ ''corner of'' and that's it. Am I missing something?

  6. #6
    Regular Member SRimonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    wednesfield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    think its 1st 5 digits of postcode into town name and ya away,sure i read it here the other day

  7. #7
    Regular Member no1golfer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    newcastle upon tyne
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    when you enter the first 2 digits of the postcode and wait a second it allows the number input,if you go straight on with the rest of the word you wont see it.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Great, thanks for your help guys. I have seen some discussions on the VXMMI head unit. Is it worth replacing my CD70 with this or will I lose some of my original features? Also, what kind of cost should I look at paying (and how much could I fetch for a divorced CD70 HU?)

  9. #9
    Regular Member SRimonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    wednesfield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    think thats for an astra, looking at the photo`s of it,got a ridge down the middle to match astra dash......got both cars and the astra dash has a ridge in the centre,where the vectra hasnt

    " A Direct Replacement for the factory fitted Head Unit, it is available on Corsa 2006, Astra 2004, Antara 2006 and Zafira 2005 onwards." off their web site

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrade to CD70 NAVI
    By Marky in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th June 2012, 13:21
  2. Cd70 navi upgrade
    By Rianardo07 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 14th March 2011, 23:44
  3. CD70 Navi locked in Upgrade mode
    By marksut74 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 3rd August 2009, 22:30
  4. CD70 Navi Upgrade
    By RMJonny in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd April 2009, 09:25

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •