Good Answers
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

Default Exclusiv CDTi 150 or SRi CDTi 120

I'm just looking to buy my first Vectra, I have seen 2 (Local Network Q Garages) within my price range.

I'd like to do some modding (nothing too fancy as aI have a small family so anything more than a couple of hundred quid a mod I'd need to save for.

As I'm new to Vectra (only really ever driven Renaults) before and got bored of them breaking down, I thought I'd go for a Vectra C - around 2006 / 2007, with less than 25K (30K max) on the clock.

I'd estimate my daily milage is around 60 miles, which is why I chose a Diesel.

I've spotted 2 I like, Exclisive CDTi (150) and an SRi CDTi (120). Which one would you choose and why? I've read plenty of reviews of both and there is a mixed bag of pro's and con's.

Planned mods would be headlights, interior, sound (not massive bass), more entertainment for the boy to keep him quiet in the back.

Any advice / guidance would be appreciated.

Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

Well the SRI 120 would certainly give that little bit more reliability with the common problems that the 150 suffers from (such as EGR, Inlet Manifold, Swirls, DMF, etc etc). But the SRI would give you a better suspension setup, nice wheels, tinted lights and generally a better overall appearence, well sportier.

With the Exclusiv, you get basically an entry level Vectra with a powerful lump. Great engine whist there are no problems with it, come acorss any of the above and you will feel the pinch.