User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Aux in

  1. #1
    Regular Member Matty777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Nr Maidstone
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Aux in

    A question thats probably been asked a million times!

    I have read about it here somewhere, but of course when I went back to find it, search function won't take 3 letter words! D'oh.

    Anyway, what I'm after is...... is there one on my car?
    Why don't I know....... because I don't collect it for 4 more days!!
    It's a 2007 Elite with CD70 NAV, and I read "here somewhere" that the 2007+ models had an aux input above the ashtray readily accessible.
    I can't remember seeing it, though actually I didn't look, but was wondering if you have a Parrot 300o Evo installed, would that have taken it away??


  2. #2
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Not defo about the parrot thing but, I don't think the parrot kit will affect the aux-in.

    Aux In info as far as I'm aware is as follows: -

    Aux In would have been lost on CDC40 as that uses same wires for DAB unit.
    CD30 uses three completely different wires.
    On the later CD70 The telephone kit etc uses different wires to the 3 aux-in wires as far as I'm aware.
    Earlier CD70 is a total Aux-In no go (upto early 2007)

    If your car is made after mid 2007 then it should have the correct internal wiring for aux-in.
    There may also be a little socket to the extreme right of the cubby-hole underneath the heater switch panel.

    Hope this helps.

  3. #3
    Regular Member mark_647's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I would imagine you would have it, especially an Elite. For info, heres the aux in.

    From the driving position, its hard to see as its set back in the cubby so you just probably didnt notice it!!


  4. #4
    Regular Member Matty777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Nr Maidstone
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for the info, and yes it's a 2007.5my.

    And being of a slightly rotundish nature I didn't bend down to see it, so it could be there. Cheers

  5. #5
    Regular Member mark_647's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Matty777 View Post
    Thanks for the info, and yes it's a 2007.5my.

    And being of a slightly rotundish nature I didn't bend down to see it, so it could be there. Cheers
    lol !! Im sure its there !

  6. #6
    Regular Member Matty777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Nr Maidstone
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Nope it's not there Picked it up tonight and definately no aux in. (It's supposed to be a 2007.5MY edition.)

    I just wonder if the "Parrot" has used it, as when you use the Phone the screen comes up with "External"

    Oh well not a biggie!

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    North East
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    External is the connection for the phone. Aux in should be shown when you press the button which cycles between the radio and cd (can't remember the name) and aux if available.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •