User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Cd 30

  1. #1
    Regular Member Shrimpy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Blackburn
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Cd 30

    Hi , just bought my first vectra and need some advice .

    It's ex cop and the prev owner has put in a blank surround and fitted a single din aftermarket stereo.

    This is pants and I can't use the steering control or access the computer.

    I have seen several original cd30 units on eBay and need to know if the retrofit is simple, will it need to be unlocked/ paired with the car. Also they all seem to be the same colour , is this the case?

    Thanks


    Pete

  2. #2
    Regular Member Shrimpy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Blackburn
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Putting brain in gear its a 2005 m/y so should I be looking at CD 70 s ?

    (just got it and am finding my feet with it)

  3. #3
    Full Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Whats your current radio?

  4. #4
    Regular Member Shrimpy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Blackburn
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Mutant mt2200bt. With remote. I'm not great with ice or auto electrics

  5. #5
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    CD30 is the basic late 2004 onward radio...usually comes with a basic screen with clock setting buttons. This is the TID screen.
    It will not have computer functions, but will have CD and radio and steering wheel controls where fitted..

    You would ideally need the radio to be Tech 2 divorced from the previous car.
    Then it "should" be plug and play...fit and plug in the screen and head-unit...assuming that who-ever fitted the radio didn't butcher the wiring.

    Once the display and head unit have been fitted, then they will need tech 2 programming to marry them into the car and to each other.

    If you want board computer (BC) functions, then you will need a graphic info display rather than the basic Triple Info Display (TID)

  6. #6
    Regular Member Shrimpy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Blackburn
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Great , thanks for that. I'm happy with the tid screen I just want the dash back looking standard and be able to get the date and time right !

    Is tech 2 a vx dealer job or are there independant sources to get a unit I buy divorced and working in my car ?

    Cheers

  7. #7
    Full Member Caveman_nige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    South Coast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    you can get some car audio places to tech2 it if you need to.. If you want a cd30 and a GID including screen/vent surround with the code send me a pm... i took it out of my car, it did not need to be divorced... just the screen and headunit are 'married' to each other

  8. #8
    Regular Member m8internet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Cumbernauld, Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robsey View Post
    CD30 is the basic late 2004 onward radio...usually comes with a basic screen with clock setting buttons. This is the TID screen.
    It will not have computer functions, but will have CD and radio and steering wheel controls where fitted..If you want board computer (BC) functions, then you will need a graphic info display rather than the basic Triple Info Display (TID)
    Mine is a CD30 and has all computer functions displayed on the basic screen
    However the screen I have is slightly different from the base models

  9. #9
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Yep, sounds like someone has done the GID upgrade for you.

    GID will be orange display, but with no clock buttons.
    You will set the time via the settings menu instead, or via the steering wheel controls (if fitted) as there are no clock buttons on the screen bezel.

  10. #10
    Regular Member m8internet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Cumbernauld, Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robsey View Post
    Yep, sounds like someone has done the GID upgrade for you.

    GID will be orange display, but with no clock buttons.
    You will set the time via the settings menu instead, or via the steering wheel controls (if fitted) as there are no clock buttons on the screen bezel
    All the Vectras I looked at, 2004/2005 SRI models had the same setup (as above)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •