User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Electrical boost gauge

  1. #1
    Regular Member Mark2.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    North East Uk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Electrical boost gauge

    Has anyone wired an electrical boost gauge up before? Mine came with a map sensor but I am not sure on how to connect it up, ie do I need some vac pipe as it never came with any, or can I use whats on the car 2.0 Turbo. Also if you have fitted a map sensor with your gauge what place did you fix it up? My gauge is a Stack. Cheers

  2. #2
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    rhyl
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    not a digital one but i have fitted a normal one with about 4 wires hardest bit is routing the boost pipe but took about 2 hrs with stripping the dash a little but sounds worse than it is,mine peaks at about 1 bar and drops off was told by abbot racing this normal because the vectra gives enough boost to aquire the power of your car,first gear is limited to about 0.5 boost and the other gears vary depending gear and revs got mine on the pillar at night it lights up smart but i can always turn the light off and you would not see the gauge pretty simple really

  3. #3
    Regular Member Mark2.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    North East Uk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    My gauge looks like a normal one but it's electronic, it still has the pointer thing. My Stack gauge has 6 wires and a map sensor. I will be trying to fit it this weekend. Just not sure if I need some vac pipe or not, as it did not come with any? Most the wires on my gauge are on plugs, jsut 3 I need to rig up to my car for a live, earth and light. This is the instructions for my Gauge below int he link....
    http://www.z22se.co.uk/forum/downloa...hp?id=3938&t=1

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. boost gauge
    By marc vectra sri in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th March 2012, 12:25
  2. boost gauge
    By marc vectra sri in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1st October 2011, 21:54
  3. boost gauge
    By leedslads in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 26th August 2011, 17:55
  4. boost gauge
    By icetrix in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th March 2007, 21:01

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •