User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Vectra CDTI150 ECU Remapping

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Leeds
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    rolleyes Vectra CDTI150 ECU Remapping

    Hi,

    Has anyone here had any experience with ECU Remapping on a 2008 Vectra CDTI150 .

    I'm looking at getting it done but feel confused.com and am looking for the do's & doníts and any referrals.

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    NEWCASTLE
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    av had a stage 2 on mine roughly 197 to 204 bhp mate

  3. #3
    Regular Member Stuarty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Aberdeenshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Alot of peeps on here use the BSR ppc and get good results.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    West
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stuarty View Post
    Alot of peeps on here use the BSR ppc and get good results.
    That would be my preferred chooice

  5. #5
    Regular Member Ian S100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Southport
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have the BSR PPC & it gives a good boost in power (from 150 to approx 185), is user friendly & can be installed or removed from the CPU in less than 2 minutes incl removing the Ashtray - I always remove it before I take it in for a service

  6. #6
    Regular Member myelite150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    south wales,Cwmbran
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ian S100 View Post
    I have the BSR PPC & it gives a good boost in power (from 150 to approx 185), is user friendly & can be installed or removed from the CPU in less than 2 minutes incl removing the Ashtray - I always remove it before I take it in for a service
    how much are these ,
    where do they go and i persume they can be done by yourself

    cheers

  7. #7
    Regular Member Ian S100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Southport
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by myelite150 View Post
    how much are these ,
    where do they go and i persume they can be done by yourself

    cheers
    BSR PPC

    http://www.bsruk.co.uk/tuning_ppc.htm

    http://www.bsruk.co.uk/tuning_produc...ctra&e=1.9CDTI

    Ballpark figure is about £500

    As you will see from the links The PPC comes as a programming box & lead - to programme (remap) the car, remove the ashtray insert, attach one end of the lead to the socket underneath the ashtray & the other end to the PPC box - follow the instructions on the PPC screen & 2 minutes later you have a remapped car - to remove the map do the same again & 2 minutes later it's back to standard & undetectable. You can do this as often as you want.

    IT's not the cheepest solution but in my opinion it is the best

    Hope this helps

  8. #8
    Regular Member boba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    The Kingdom of Fife!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default



    Had the BSR PPC for a bit over a year or so. Simple to use. I always take the remap off when it's srviced just in case it causes the garage to get something wrong (and also I don't want them quibbling about the warranty if anything needs fixing!!!!). Pulls like a train but is still very driveable. The downside is that it is probably the most expensive option.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Vectra Elite CDTI150
    By Matt_Bankier in forum Vehicle Diaries
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 17th September 2013, 23:03
  2. Vectra c 2.2 Dti remapping
    By Jez1516 in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22nd June 2012, 21:17
  3. Vectra 1.9 cdti150 ECU location...
    By toadie83 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th January 2012, 14:59
  4. J** OGY vectra cdti150 sri black
    By vectra666 in forum Spotted or put a flyer on a Vectra C/Signum or Insignia?
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th January 2009, 22:10

Visitors found this page by searching for:

how to take ecu of vectra cdti150

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •