User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: radio cd30

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    middlesbrough
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default radio cd30

    have a cd 30 radio is it possible to connect my ipod touch to it?
    thanks wayne
    vectra standard radio

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Durham
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I've looked at this problem a lot and the general consensus seems to be NO.

    You can however:
    1. Use an FM transmitter (c£20) which runs the signal from the ipod to a vacant radio station. You might be ok locally but you will get interference if you travel extensively (try Belkin, Griffin, Itrip etc).
    2. Fit an FM Modulator (c£80 + fitting)) which works on a similar principle but is actually hard wired through the aerial input on the back of your radio. You will need a seperate power supply. This sort of thing allows for a proper aux socket to be fitted. Have a look at 'Dension'.
    3. I've also seen something called an iO Connect which I might try myself. It is an auxilliary amp with a loom which overides your stereo when you plug your Ipod in (c£60 + fitting). Have alook at http://www.nexxia.co.uk/Car_Audio/iO_Play.htm.
    Regards. Dave.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Not strictly true, as the CD30 is often pre-wired for aux-in.
    My 2005 CD70 had the pin-out on the sticker on the radio casing with the pins being listed there.
    You would need a little 3mm jack plug socket for this I would think. any Tandy/ Radio-shack , Maplins RS type shop will sell these.

    Try fitting wires to the prescribed pins and see...you may need to have the head-unit / display firm-ware updated, if you don't already have the aux-in on your menu.

    The CD70 and CDC40 are defo not aux-in compatible if manufactured before mid 2007.

    Not saying that you definately can on the CD30, but if your pins are mentioned on the sticker, then give it a go.

    and report back please, in case someone else asks in future.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. My Radio Will Not Turn Off CD30
    By JACKALG1 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th February 2011, 00:25
  2. Radio/Cd code for CD30
    By Doddy01 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17th July 2010, 13:59
  3. CD30 radio question ?
    By FIL 4822 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 9th November 2009, 17:35
  4. CD30 Radio
    By SRIJammers in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th January 2009, 02:25

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •